Selected product / listed contents
Selected product variant and manufacturer-listed hardware only; confirm packing list.

Roof tent requiring a verified rack, vehicle roof capacity and mounting arrangement.
Source checked October 25, 2026 (Pacific). Tax, shipping, supporting parts and installation are additional.
Configure in my build ↗Planning requirements for this product. Your exact vehicle and complete build still need confirmation.
Selected product variant and manufacturer-listed hardware only; confirm packing list.
Verify crossbar/rail geometry, mounting brackets and total roof load. A selected rack is not an automatic fit confirmation.
Explore supporting equipment →Tent body, mounting brackets, mattress, ladder and all other roof equipment must be accounted for. Confirm conflicting spacing statements in current manufacturer instructions.
Explore supporting equipment →Confirm roof driving load, mounting hardware, usable sleeping dimensions, overhang, ladder and garage clearance.
Product weight or factory equipment removed is not fully verified. Do not use shipping weight or assume zero additional load.
Same selected configuration, ordered by listed price. These are dated source snapshots, not live inventory or delivered quotes.
1.5–3 hr · researched professional planning estimate. rack or equipment assembly, mounting, sealing/torque checks and clearance review; combined rack/tent work needs one installer quote.
Covers model specifications, rack spacing, mounting brackets, ladder and use. Choose the pages for your tent; rack and vehicle limits still require confirmation.
iKamper · checked 2026-10-25Linked under Unboxing & Installation on the manufacturer help page. Not a Skycamp 4.0 Duo/Trio or LC250-specific walkthrough; use the 4.0 manual for model details.
iKamper Tech · checked 2026-10-25Component, family and different-vehicle references retain their scope; they do not certify the exact LC250 installation. Full video playback is not independently confirmed.
The catalog currently documents this selected configuration.
Selected source-linked paraphrases, not verified purchases or a representative failure-rate survey. Family and different-vehicle matches do not certify this SKU. No blended rating is inferred.
Reports quick setup and good performance during a windy Wyoming trip. Wind speed was not independently measured.
Vehicle and mattress variant not stated Source marks verified buyer; not independently verified
Laura S. · Source date 2026-09-07 · checked 2026-10-25Read the original report ↗Reports mattress-packing difficulty and slow support, then updates that the service lead apologized and offered help and a new attachment.
Vehicle not stated; air mattress variant Source marks verified buyer; not independently verified
I. · Source date 2026-07-13 · checked 2026-10-25Read the original report ↗Likes the larger openings and mattress comfort; reports packing bedding inside when the mattress is deflated.
Tundra with 5 ft 6 in bed; low rack Purchase/ownership not independently verified
Michael W. · Source date unverified · checked 2026-10-25Read the original report ↗After two months, praises quick setup and sleeping comfort; flags price, closure reach for shorter users and a ladder that must remain deployed.
2015 Tacoma on Yakima crossbars Hands-on author; outlet discloses affiliate links, purchase not verified
Meghan LaHatte · Source date 2026-07-29 · checked 2026-10-25Read the original report ↗Universal equipment · mounting and system compatibility required A catalog listing is not approval of your entire modified vehicle.
Selected product variant and manufacturer-listed hardware only; confirm packing list. The listed $4,500.00 covers selected configuration. Unpriced mounts, wiring, services, tax and shipping remain additional.
This entry uses a researched professional planning estimate. rack or equipment assembly, mounting, sealing/torque checks and clearance review; combined rack/tent work needs one installer quote.

LC250 platform rack with T-slot crossbars and outward-facing mounting bolts.

LC250 aluminum rack with a published 68-lb gross weight.
Compact platform for owners retaining compatible factory rails.

Full-length aluminum alternative with no-drill mounting.